2010 – The Year in Review

2010 is coming to an end. Just seems like yesterday we were screaming loud HAPPY 2010 waking up the neighbors, but instead it’s the end of the year and tonight’s the night to again scream, but instead with 2011.

Happy New Year 2011

Looking back on the year, it was definitely a year to remember, both personally and on the blog. Here’s a glimpse of my 2010, the year in review.

Year in Review

January 2010

Personal:

Sean and I celebrated 12 years after we eloped.

From the Blog:

Out with the old, in with the new – using digital invitations rather than paper

February 2010

Personal:

Attended the Blissdom conferencefor the first time.  (This year I‘ll be hosting a workshop with Heather Solos! Let me know if you’ll be there)

From the Blog:


Preparation for Depature – leaving a dad in charge

March 2010

Personal:


The birth of our 3rd child, Izaiah.

From the Blog:

Cross blogger testing made easy

April 2010

Personal:

Adjusting to a baby with colic.

From the Blog:


B-L-O-G

May 2010

Personal:

Our first road trip with Izaiah, ouch.

From the Blog:

phineas and ferb

Phineas and Ferb talk internet safety

June 2010

Personal:

Adjusting to going back to work after having a baby, trying to find a good work/life balance.

From the Blog:

Internet Safety Month

National internet safety month

July 2010

Personal:

I own an iPad

The husband surprises me with an iPad.

From the Blog:

Top 5 technology must haves for babies

August 2010

Personal:

My 2nd child enters Kindergarten.

From the Blog:

Baby and the iPad

September 2010

Personal:

A lot of self discovery and discipling this month to help keep on course with being a good wife, mom, employee and blogger.

From the Blog:


Mom Traveling for Work

October 2010

Personal:

I'm turning 32

I turned 32 and attended the Relevant Conference.

From the Blog:

Getting real with your blog self

November 2010

Personal:

Enjoyed wrapping up our conference season at work and gearing up the holiday traditions with the family.

From the Blog:

kinect xbox 360

xBox 360 Kinect Review

December 2010

Personal:


Time with the kids and planning for 2011. Big dreams and even bigger plans for 2011.

From the Blog:

Dear Mom, stop using AOL – tech for parents

2011, I’m Ready For YOU!

And there it is. It seemed like just a blink and a whole year past before us. A year that I’m so happy to be able to relive thru blogging and storing digitally thru technology.

God has some huge things stirring in our lives for 2011. I can’t wait to share them with you.

Until then, enjoy the rest of the year – and we’ll be back next year with more digital mom blog posts.

Tell me: What new things are up for YOU in 2011?

  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like